Posts in: retellings

Sales Blitz: The Legends Saga Collection by Stacey Rourke

Sales Blitz: The Legends Saga Collection by Stacey Rourke The Legends Saga Collection by Stacey Rourke is on sale! This is a perfect Halloween read and now you can get all 3 book in one ebook collection for only $0.99 or free on Kindle Unlimited!   The Legends Saga Collection by Stacey Rourke Category: New Adult, Fantasy, Folklore Purchase: Amazon […]

Books On Our Radar: To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo

Books On Our Radar: To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo is probably my most-anticipated read for 2018! (As of right now. I reserve the right to change this view at any point without notice ūüėČ ). I LOVE fairy tale retellings, so this being a Little Mermaid one is beyond exciting. It’s […]

Books On Our Radar: The Traitor Prince by C.J. Redwine

Posted by on October 18, 2017 in Books On Our Radar, Future releases | Comments Off on Books On Our Radar: The Traitor Prince by C.J. Redwine

Books On Our Radar: The Traitor Prince by C.J. Redwine The Traitor Prince is the third book in the Ravenspire series by C.J. Redwine. Each of the books in the series is a retelling of a fairy tale and The Traitor Prince is a darker version of The Prince and the Pauper, but all of the books are within the […]

Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway: Cinderella, Necromancer by F.M. Boughan

Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway: Cinderella, Necromancer by F.M. Boughan Cinderella, Necromancer by F.M. Boughan was just released on Tuesday and I am happy to be a part of the blog tour and share with you all today! Check out what F.M. Boughan has to say about her genre inspiration for Cinderella, Necromancer! Be sure to enter the awesome […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for September 5th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for September 5th, 2017 Are you ready for the insanity of September releases? Because today’s releases are epic!   They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera Category: Young Adult, Sci-fi, GLBT Purchase: Amazon On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for July 18th, 2017

Posted by on July 18, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for July 18th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for July 18th, 2017 New Release Tuesday strikes again!   The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana Category: Young Adult, Fantasy Purchase: Amazon A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

Posted by on June 20, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017 A few of today’s YA new releases!¬†   Trusting You & Other Lies by Nicole Williams Category: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance Purchase: Amazon USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. […]

Books On Our Radar: Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1) by Julie C. Dao

Books On Our Radar: Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1) by Julie C. Dao Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao is solidly on my radar after my BookExpo trip! There were so many great books that I was able to pick up, but I was lucky enough to get to hear Julie pitch […]

ARC Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Posted by on April 21, 2017 in Future releases, Reviews | Comments Off on ARC Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

ARC Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh is one of the most highly anticipated books of 2017 and I am happy to share my thoughts with you! Thank you to Penguin Teen for the advance reader copy and my honest, unbiased review is below! Also, if you are planning on preordering […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for April 11th, 2017

Posted by on April 11, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for April 11th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for April 11th, 2017 So many¬†books I must have today! How about you?   Blacksouls (Blackhearts #2) by Nicole Castroman Category: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Romance Publicaiton: April 11th, 2017; Simon Pulse Purchase: Amazon Nicole Castroman brings the dangerous pirate ports of the Caribbean to life in this vibrant sequel to Blackhearts‚ÄĒthe reimagined origin […]