Posts in: retellings

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for July 18th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for July 18th, 2017 New Release Tuesday strikes again!   The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana Category: Young Adult, Fantasy Purchase: Amazon A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

Posted by on June 20, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017 A few of today’s YA new releases!    Trusting You & Other Lies by Nicole Williams Category: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance Purchase: Amazon USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. […]

Books On Our Radar: Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1) by Julie C. Dao

Books On Our Radar: Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1) by Julie C. Dao Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao is solidly on my radar after my BookExpo trip! There were so many great books that I was able to pick up, but I was lucky enough to get to hear Julie pitch […]

ARC Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Posted by on April 21, 2017 in Future releases, Reviews | Comments Off on ARC Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

ARC Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh is one of the most highly anticipated books of 2017 and I am happy to share my thoughts with you! Thank you to Penguin Teen for the advance reader copy and my honest, unbiased review is below! Also, if you are planning on preordering […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for April 11th, 2017

Posted by on April 11, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for April 11th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for April 11th, 2017 So many books I must have today! How about you?   Blacksouls (Blackhearts #2) by Nicole Castroman Category: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Romance Publicaiton: April 11th, 2017; Simon Pulse Purchase: Amazon Nicole Castroman brings the dangerous pirate ports of the Caribbean to life in this vibrant sequel to Blackhearts—the reimagined origin […]

Cover Crush: Speak Easy, Speak Love by McKelle George

Cover Crush: Speak Easy, Speak Love by McKelle George Speak Easy, Speak Love by McKelle George is a clear choice for Cover Crush! Love the colors and the design; it is so beautiful! If the cover wasn’t enough to hook you, this is a retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing but set in the roaring 1920’s! This book sounds […]

New Release Tuesday: Best YA New Releases for April 4th, 2017

Posted by on April 04, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: Best YA New Releases for April 4th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: Best YA New Releases for April 4th, 2017 Happy New Release Tuesday! Today is full of contemporary releases, which I am becoming way more into these days! I highly recommend Geekerella & Letters to the Lost! I really wish I could read full time so I could read all the books! Which of today’s releases are you […]

Books On Our Radar: The Duke of Bannerman Prep by Katie A. Nelson

Books On Our Radar: The Duke of Bannerman Prep by Katie A. Nelson The Duke of Bannerman Prep by Katie A. Nelson was just brought to my attention from the lovely Christy, of Tales of the Ravenous Reader, and I hold her opinion highly. She immediately said that I “NEEDED to read this book”, so I looked it up and told […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for March 14th, 2017

Posted by on March 14, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for March 14th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for March 14th, 2017 Happy New Release Tuesday! Each week my TBR grows and soon I am going to be buried under all my books! Which New Release are you the most excited for? I am really excited for Star-Crossed because it sounds like the cutest freaking MG/YA LGBT story ever!    Queens of […]

Cover Crush: Dark Breaks the Dawn by Sara B. Larson

Posted by on October 03, 2016 in Cover Crush | Comments Off on Cover Crush: Dark Breaks the Dawn by Sara B. Larson

Cover Crush: Dark Breaks the Dawn by Sara B. Larson WOW. That’s pretty much all I can say. When I saw this on Sara B. Larson’s Instagram, I almost fell over! I don’t even care what this book is about, it’s an instabuy for the cover alone. But of course if you have read any of Larson’s Defy series, then […]