Books On Our Radar: Jane, Unlimited by Kristen Cashore

Books On Our Radar: Jane, Unlimited by Kristen Cashore Kristin Cashore is BACK, so there is no way Jane, Unlimited would be missing anyone’s radar. I hope! As a fan of her old series—which I feel everyone should read, the idea of another fantasy is beyond exciting! I still don’t know what to expect based on the summary, but I’m […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

Posted by on June 20, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017 A few of today’s YA new releases!    Trusting You & Other Lies by Nicole Williams Category: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance Purchase: Amazon USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. […]

Cover Crush: The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli

Cover Crush: The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli   The Last Namsara by Kristin Ciccarelli cover is amazing. I love this cover so much…it just screams bad ass fantasy to me. It’s absolutely gorgeous, and considering I’m someone who usually doesn’t like people covers, that’s saying a lot! Some may see this cover as too busy, but I like that […]

Feature: Top 5 Beach Reads!

Posted by on June 18, 2017 in Feature | Comments Off on Feature: Top 5 Beach Reads!

Feature: Top 5 Beach Reads! Top 5 Beach Reads! For this list, I wanted to choose books that won’t stress the reader out. These should be easy-breezy, fun, cute, and quick contemporary reads that won’t generate too many emotions. They should just leave you happy and lighthearted! *Note: In full disclosure, I am not an overly emotional reader. It takes […]

Feature: Crush On This #8

Feature: Crush On This #8 Crush On This is a new feature that highlights my love for books that don’t get as much recognition as I feel they deserve. I will try my best to hit every genre in order to be as diverse as possible. I’d also love your suggestions, so if you love a book and want similar […]

Feature: Happy Pride – A Short List of YA LGBTQIA+ Books That I Love!

Feature: Happy Pride – A Short List of YA LGBTQIA+ Books That I Love! Happy Pride Month! As you may or may not know, I’m Kelly, and I’m queer. As my new Evie Seo shirt says, I’m Bookish Queer! There are a lot of YA LGBTQIA+ books out in the market, but today I want to highlight a few that […]

ARC Review: The Leaf Reader by Emily Arsenault

Posted by on June 15, 2017 in New Releases, Reviews | Comments Off on ARC Review: The Leaf Reader by Emily Arsenault

ARC Review: The Leaf Reader by Emily Arsenault The Leaf Reader by Emily Arsenault was just released this week and I would like to thank the publisher, Soho Teen for providing me a review copy through Edelweiss, which in no way influenced my honest opinion. Hope you check out my review & The Leaf Reader!   The Leaf Reader by Emily […]

Books On Our Radar: Spinning by Tillie Walden

Books On Our Radar: Spinning by Tillie Walden Spinning by Tillie Walden was no where on my radar until I went to BookExpo and I had a chance to meet the author! Now I am so excited for this graphic novel! Not only did Tillie write the whole thing based on her figure skating career and coming to terms with […]

Excerpt Reveal: The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young

Posted by on June 14, 2017 in Chapter Reveal, Future releases | Comments Off on Excerpt Reveal: The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young

Excerpt Reveal: The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young From New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young comes a story of friendship, identity, and acceptance that will break your heart—and make it whole again. Don’t miss THE IMPOSSIBLE VASTNESS OF US releasing June 27, 2017, and get a sneak peek of the book below!   The Impossible Vastness of […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 13th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 13th, 2017 Another week like this and I will be broke!   Obsidian and Stars (Ivory and Bone #2) by Julie Eshbaugh Category: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical fiction Purchase: Amazon After surviving the chaotic battle that erupted after Lo and the Bosha clan attacked, now Mya is looking ahead to her future […]