New Release Blitz & Giveaway: United by Melissa Landers

Posted by on August 02, 2016 in Giveaways, New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Blitz & Giveaway: United by Melissa Landers

New Release Blitz & Giveaway: United (Alienated #3) by Melissa Landers Hey there, booklovers! I’m author Melissa Landers, and I’m thrilled to announce the release of UNITED, the final book in the Alienated trilogy. Our star-crossed lovers Aelyx and Cara have overcome some heavy obstacles to be together—riotous mobs, alien hybrids, and worst of all, high school on two planets. Now […]

Release Day Blitz & Review: The Summer Games – Out of Bounds by R.S. Grey

Posted by on August 01, 2016 in New Releases, Reviews | Comments Off on Release Day Blitz & Review: The Summer Games – Out of Bounds by R.S. Grey

Release Day Blitz & Review: The Summer Games: Out of Bounds by R.S. Grey I am so excited to bring you the release blitz for Out of Bounds, the second book in The Summer Games series by R.S. Grey! These are new adult, mature, sports romances that are absolutely perfect and damn smoking hot! I absolutely loved book 1, Settling […]

Feature & Giveaway: Entangled Publishing Summer Carnival Balloon Pop

Feature & Giveaway: Entangled Publishing Summer Carnival Balloon Pop Welcome to the Entangled TEEN Balloon Pop Booth! Entangled TEEN is all about the excitement of first love, so we are talking about all of the reasons a summer carnival makes a good date! Pintip Dunn, Vivi Barnes, Heidi R. Kling, and Gloria Craw are here to share their reasons and we […]

Cover Crush: Unscripted Joss Byrd by Lygia Day Penaflor

Posted by on August 01, 2016 in Cover Crush, Future releases | Comments Off on Cover Crush: Unscripted Joss Byrd by Lygia Day Penaflor

Cover Crush: Unscripted Joss Byrd by Lygia Day Penaflor Because we are in the thick of summer my brain has been screaming for happy, bright, breezy covers. None of these dark fantasies, so when I came across Unscripted Joss Byrd it was like feeling a warm summer breeze. Although this one is more of a middle grade book, there is no […]

Review: The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Posted by on July 30, 2016 in Reviews | Comments Off on Review: The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Review: The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye The Crown’s Game is a debut novel from Evelyn Skye and I can’t recommend it enough if you are a fan of fantasy! This book will definitely be on my best of 2016 list! Pick it up today!   The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye Category: Young Adult, Historical Fantasy Publication: May 17th, […]

First Lines Friday: July 29th, 2016

Posted by on July 29, 2016 in Feature | Comments Off on First Lines Friday: July 29th, 2016

First Lines Friday: July 29th, 2016 Today’s First Line Friday comes from an oldie but a goody—and trust me when I say oldie (the pages in my copy are strongly yellowed). I read this in high school and, like every other teenager, embraced the angst and passion of the story. Ready?   About: Each week we will pick a YA […]

Review: If We Were a Movie by Kelly Oram

Posted by on July 29, 2016 in Reviews | Comments Off on Review: If We Were a Movie by Kelly Oram

Review: If We Were a Movie by Kelly Oram I read this one around the release and somehow we missed getting my review up on the blog, but better late than never! Hope you check this one out if you like cute college contemporary romances!   If We Were a Movie by Kelly Oram Category: New Adult, Contemporary Romance Publication: March […]

Books On Our Radar: Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

Posted by on July 27, 2016 in Books On Our Radar, Future releases | Comments Off on Books On Our Radar: Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

Books On Our Radar: Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas Tear your eyes away from that epic cover for a moment so I can tell you why Long May She Reign is on our coveted BOOR for this week. Beyond the flattering comparisons to other well beloved fantasies what hooked me was the synopsis.  A 17 year old scientist, who far […]

Review: Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Posted by on July 26, 2016 in Future releases, Reviews | Comments Off on Review: Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Review: Nevernight by Jay Kristoff Thank you so much to St. Martin Press for the Advance Reader Copy of Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. I am excited that this is my first review for BookCrushin & this series starts off epic and is not to be missed! Definitely one of the best books of 2016! Check out my 5 star review below. […]

New Release Tuesday: YA & NA Releases July 26th 2016

Posted by on July 26, 2016 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA & NA Releases July 26th 2016

New Release Tuesday: YA & NA Releases July 26th 2016 How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather Category: Young Adult, Paranormal Purchase: Amazon For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s […]