Feature: Crush On This #9 – The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

Feature: Crush On This #9 – The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

Crush On This is a new feature that highlights my love for books that don’t get as much recognition as I feel they deserve. I will try my best to hit every genre in order to be as diverse as possible. I’d also love your suggestions, so if you love a book and want similar titles, let me know in the comments!

 

Crush On This:

It’s been a while, but I find this particular feature a challenge! I’m always looking for the next “it” book, or something I truly loved and adored to share. Lately, I haven’t had much success.

But this installment of Crush On This is one I’m all too happy to share. Except I found trying to find a comparable book difficult.

The Color Project by Sierra Abrams has been my top read of 2017 since I read it. At the end of August or beginning of September. I just couldn’t get it out of my head. Such a beautiful, engrossing coming-of-age tale. But it deals with family, loss, first love…so many things! And so beautifully. I just want everyone to read it immediately. I’d gift a hundred copies if I could! So, please. Take a chance. Fall in love with Levi.

 

The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

Category: Young Adult, Contemporary
Publication: August 17th, 2017; Gatekeeper Press
Purchase: Amazon

Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn’t want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.

When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee’s summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy.

 

Tell us what you think!

%d bloggers like this: