Author Archives: kelly

Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: Hello, Sunshine by Leila Howland

Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: Hello, Sunshine by Leila Howland Hello, Sunshine by Leila Howland will be a bright spot in your summer reading! Thank you so much to Disney-Hyperion for an advance reader copy, which in no way influenced my thoughts or feelings in this review. Check out all the book information below, my spoiler-free review, and a blog […]

Books On Our Radar: The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

Books On Our Radar: The Cruel Prince by Holly Black The Cruel Prince by Holly Black is one of those books that was not on my radar until I went to BookExpo! I love trade shows, they give me so much knowledge for this blog, I really can’t recommend them enough, if you have the ability to go to one. […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for July 18th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for July 18th, 2017 New Release Tuesday strikes again!   The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana Category: Young Adult, Fantasy Purchase: Amazon A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor […]

New Release Blitz: Trust by Kylie Scott

New Release Blitz: Trust by Kylie Scott Trust by Kylie Scott is available now! This is an upper YA contemporary romance with mature content, but trust me you have to watch this trailer! Check out all the book information below!   Trust by Kylie Scott Category: Upper YA, Mature, Contemporary Romance Purchase: Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon AUS, Kobo, B&N Being […]

Cover Crush: Nyxia by Scott Reintgen

Cover Crush: Nyxia by Scott Reintgen Nyxia by Scott Reintgen has a gorgeous cover! I am so excited that it feels like YA sci-fi is getting a tad bit of a resurgence these days. Sci-fi may just be my favorite genre but it was hard to find on the regular. This cover just really gives off that alone in space […]

Feature: 15 YA Books for Game of Thrones Fans

Feature: 15 YA Books for Game of Thrones Fans I am a huge fan of the HBO adaption of Game of Thrones and I cannot wait for the return of season 7! I also read the first 4 books of the ASoIaF and stopped when the TV show surpassed the books in content. Plus the books are massive and I […]

Feature: A Brooding YA Hero’s Mixtape

Feature: A Brooding YA Hero’s Mixtape Today, I present to all you Main Characters, A Brooding YA Hero’s Mixtape! This is part of the Broody BFFs Street Team inspired by the novel by Carrie DiRisio! But it is also super fun to make a mixtape for all the Brooding YA Heroes & Main Characters out there! If you haven’t heard, the twitter sensation […]

Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway: Artificial Sweethearts by Julie Hammerle

Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway: Artificial Sweethearts by Julie Hammerle Artificial Sweethearts by Julie Hammerle was released on July 10th & today we are celebrating with a guest post from the author! You will find all the book information, excerpt, guest post, and a tour-wide giveaway! Hope you check it out!   Artificial Sweethearts by Julie Hammerle Category: Young […]

Blog Tour: Comics Extravaganza – Interview with MK Reed

Comic Extravaganza – The Blog Tour: Interview with MK Reed I am thrilled to be a part of the Comics Extravaganza – The Blog Tour! Today I am hosting an interview with MK Reed the author of Science Comics: Dinosaurs!  I personally have been getting way more into graphic novels. The the art and creativity really entice me as a reader. […]

Books On Our Radar: Autonomous by Annalee Newitz

Books On Our Radar: Autonomous by Annalee Newitz Autonomous by Annalee Newitz sounds like a frakked-up, yet fun version of our near future. I of course love these kinds of stories! Give me all the sci-fi books! So an anti-pharmaceutical patent scientist is distributing drugs to the poor but it’s causing a dangerous fallout. So a robot and military agent […]