Author Archives: kelly

Cover Crush: Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston

Cover Crush: Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston was an immediate pre-order for me as soon as I saw the damn cover reveal (ps. exclusive content can be found on that link…check it!)! This cover is everything! I absolutely love sci-fi and this space adventure seems like exactly what I need in my life! […]

Feature: Let’s Talk About…Sequels

Feature: Let’s Talk About…Sequels I really want to talk about sequels. A lot of times, the sequel gets a bad rep, especially in a trilogy. But nowadays the duology is the new hip thing and I personally freaking love it! So I would love to share with you all some sequels that I loved, some perfect duologies, and a few […]

Review: Geek Actually Episodes 1.1 & 1.2

Posted by on June 21, 2017 in Reviews | Comments Off on Review: Geek Actually Episodes 1.1 & 1.2

Review: Geek Actually Episodes 1.1 & 1.2 Geek Actually is an adult weekly serial that features a diverse cast of ladies all involved in some really geeky culture! Episode 1 is free (as well as a character guide) and each episode comes with both the audio & ebook, that sync progress! Gotta love that technology! So I highly recommend downloading […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

Posted by on June 20, 2017 in New Releases | Comments Off on New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 20th, 2017 A few of today’s YA new releases!    Trusting You & Other Lies by Nicole Williams Category: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance Purchase: Amazon USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. […]

Feature: Happy Pride – A Short List of YA LGBTQIA+ Books That I Love!

Feature: Happy Pride – A Short List of YA LGBTQIA+ Books That I Love! Happy Pride Month! As you may or may not know, I’m Kelly, and I’m queer. As my new Evie Seo shirt says, I’m Bookish Queer! There are a lot of YA LGBTQIA+ books out in the market, but today I want to highlight a few that […]

Books On Our Radar: Spinning by Tillie Walden

Books On Our Radar: Spinning by Tillie Walden Spinning by Tillie Walden was no where on my radar until I went to BookExpo and I had a chance to meet the author! Now I am so excited for this graphic novel! Not only did Tillie write the whole thing based on her figure skating career and coming to terms with […]

Excerpt Reveal: The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young

Posted by on June 14, 2017 in Chapter Reveal, Future releases | Comments Off on Excerpt Reveal: The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young

Excerpt Reveal: The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young From New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young comes a story of friendship, identity, and acceptance that will break your heart—and make it whole again. Don’t miss THE IMPOSSIBLE VASTNESS OF US releasing June 27, 2017, and get a sneak peek of the book below!   The Impossible Vastness of […]

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 13th, 2017

New Release Tuesday: YA New Releases for June 13th, 2017 Another week like this and I will be broke!   Obsidian and Stars (Ivory and Bone #2) by Julie Eshbaugh Category: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical fiction Purchase: Amazon After surviving the chaotic battle that erupted after Lo and the Bosha clan attacked, now Mya is looking ahead to her future […]

Cover Crush: Your One & Only by Adrianne Finlay

Posted by on June 12, 2017 in Cover Crush, Future releases | Comments Off on Cover Crush: Your One & Only by Adrianne Finlay

Cover Crush: Your One & Only by Adrianne Finlay The cover of Your One & Only by Adrianne Finlay has that certain sci-fi feel & I just love it! It is simple yet complex. It definitely gives that futuristic vibes as well as a hint of scientific DNA look. The blurb gives very little away; the human race is gone, […]

Feature: BookExpo/BookCon 2017 Event Recap & Giveaway!

Feature: BookExpo/BookCon 2017 Event Recap & Giveaway! Attending BookExpo & BookCon is a completely different experience from year to year! This year the event was back in NYC at the Javits Convention Center. I had a blast using Instagram stories to keep you all in the moment with me, Even though you might have missed this event you can follow me on […]